Mind A-Mazes 2019

Is a bouncy ball counted as the same energy transfer as a marble?

by on Oct.08, 2019, under Uncategorized

Not sure exactly what’s being asked here – since what the bouncy ball is transferring the energy TO is important for judge scoring:

If the bouncy ball is being used to transfer energy to a different object (not another ball), then it’s allowed once (not repeatedly)

The ball can’t transfer energy to another ball (since that wouldn’t count as a different action).

So a ball and marble could be used in a device and count as different steps if they aren’t triggering a similar object or action (ball to ball, marble to marble) and with the understanding that any actions completed by the marble or ball can’t be repeated by a similar process in other parts of the device.

No comments for this entry yet...

Leave a Reply

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!

Visit our friends!

A few highly recommended friends...

    Archives

    All entries, chronologically...