Mind A-Mazes 2018

Archive for October 11th, 2018

Can we pop the non-latex glove while at the same time doing something else, in other words simultaneously?

by on Oct.11, 2018, under Uncategorized

So from my experience with the glove…  it doesn’t really pop but more puncture and air escapes which might make it happen after the other task has been completed.  Remember no other tasks will be counted after the glove is punctured.

Leave a Comment more...

In the “Mind A-Mazes” rule packet, under ‘Competition’ you’ll see…

by on Oct.11, 2018, under Uncategorized

After the 5 minute prep time, the announcer will call “Time.”  The teams will then wait for a judge to come and tell them when to trigger their device.  At that time, the designated team member will explain to the Judges how their device is designed to work and then start the device.

 

So teams should try to explain how their devices ‘plan’ to work (if everything worked perfectly) including what tasks would happen, in what order, and what simple machines they’re using.  A good way to do this may be for teams to bring an index card for a team member or members to use when explaining (and showing) what tasks for judges to look for and what simple machines are planned to be used. 

Leave a Comment more...

If we knock off a bell and when it falls it stretches a rubber band is it consider simultaneously.

by on Oct.11, 2018, under Uncategorized

Both would count for points as long as judges are able to see both actions.

Leave a Comment more...

Can we drop a marble to trigger the device?

by on Oct.11, 2018, under Uncategorized

No, that would not be a trigger.

Leave a Comment more...

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!

Visit our friends!

A few highly recommended friends...

    Archives

    All entries, chronologically...