Mind A-Mazes 2018

Archive for September 21st, 2018


Just a reminder about the trigger at the beginning of devices.

by on Sep.21, 2018, under Uncategorized

One team member must trigger the device, once.  Only 1 trigger is allowed.  The person triggering the device can not supply the energy, meaning no pushing or pulling etc.

Leave a Comment more...


Does a machine that triggers two things that then branch off to each do their own thing count as doing two things at the same time (simultaneously)?

by on Sep.21, 2018, under Uncategorized

Yes teams can do this, but remember it will be really hard for the judges to see everything if it happened at the same time, I would encourage teams to stagger when the actions happen along the way.  So yes they can trigger 2 things but really encourage them to time it out well.  I would hate for teams to really have accomplished tasks but judges missing it.

Leave a Comment more...

Just a reminder for all groups

by on Sep.21, 2018, under Uncategorized

All devices must fit in the 1 meter by 1meter box.  They can extend beyond the box while the device is running, but not before or after it has run.  Also, no device materials (ball, marble, rubber bands, beans, etc.) should leave the 1 meter box area during the running of the device.  So make sure you have a way to keep all your materials enclosed in your 1 meter box area!”

Leave a Comment more...

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!

Visit our friends!

A few highly recommended friends...

    Archives

    All entries, chronologically...