Mind A-Mazes 2018

Archive for September 19th, 2018

Is rising a tube five cm to spill beans consider simultaneously

by on Sep.19, 2018, under Uncategorized

If the rising happens before the spilling it would count (remember that for a task to count, it has to occur from the direct action of a simple machine…so a simple machine would have to cause the tube to raise 5cm and a simple machine would have to cause the beans to spill for each of those tasks to earn points!)

Leave a Comment more...


Does it count as raising an object if you drop a bouncy ball and it bounces?

by on Sep.19, 2018, under Uncategorized

A simple machine has to perform the task.  If a ball is dropped and bounces, no simple machine is being used to cause the bounce.

Leave a Comment more...


Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!

Visit our friends!

A few highly recommended friends...

    Archives

    All entries, chronologically...